Alarm Clock Wednesday

ImageNormally I don’t mind “Alarm Clock Wednesdays” and even after sleeping 20 out of 24 hours yesterday the second the alarm sounded I just whined out loud that “I just want to sleep!”

But I am up, sipping my 2nd cup of coffee trying hard to wrap my brain around the fact I won’t be able to sleep all day.  It’s chilly this morning and I’ve got a good cough going on.  I’m hoping it’s a good “not about me day” – I know it will be a long one.

I can tell my body is slowing down – it is taking longer and longer for me to get my “public me” on.  I wonder how much longer it will allow me to do the “public me.”  I am shrugging my shoulders.

2 thoughts on “Alarm Clock Wednesday

Leave a Reply

