People Are Strange

Or is it me?  I’m starting to get tired of everyone saying “I’m sorry” and looking at me with pity in their eyes.   I’m starting to get tired of trying to hold my shit together and not break down in front of them.   I’m getting tired. (period)

Image

Google photo – where I want to be

It’s Friday and cloudy out today with chance of rain.  I’m still sitting on my couch in my bathrobe debating what if anything I should do today.  The more I sit here the more I just want to move to the middle of nowhere.

 

6 thoughts on “People Are Strange

  1. After the army our goal is to live on land away from ppl. Ppl can get annoying. If you have no plans and its cloudy/rainy I suggest reading a romance book and escaping reality for a bit. That is one of my fav past times lol. Rachel Gibson is one of my fav authors 😉

  2. “I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself”
    DH Lawrence…..
    Humans tend to always look behind them; our past sins and failures prevent us from living in the moment as animals do because we’re always looking back at life, or dreading looking back because of what is there. Look forward no matter how frightening and unknown always forward.

Leave a Reply

