Appalachian Trail

I don’t know why it is taking me so long to get my shit together this morning but I have been sitting on the couch since 8:30 a.m. and I have absolutely no motivation.  I need to get a couple important things done today before the “public me” tonight and I just feel like crap.

I worked hard physically this weekend helping a friend clean out their apartment and as I was climbing the stairs to my apartment last night I thought I was literally going to collapse right then and there.  My body was screaming for me to stop and I did but now I have to get going again and well it’s not moving.

SEH is back from his vacation and contacted me yesterday but I did not “drop what I was doing” for him.  I will see him tonight at the “public me” event and that will be hard enough.

Helping my friend has yielded me a great North Face backpack (I needed a new one something  terrible), some new canvases, a couple funky t-shirts and a sweet bracelet.  I thought I had a lot of “shit” before I moved into this apartment but I think my friend tops me.  The “Lot of shit” post is something I should write about and maybe I will in the future.

I spent a good part of the morning watching YouTube videos on hiking the Appalachian Trail and I have official put it on my “bucket list.”  The “bucket list” is no joke – I started it a long time ago – way before I first found out I had cancer.  I have done quite a few things on that “bucket list” since I started it and I have full intentions of doing some more – though – hiking the Appalachian Trial will be a long shot.

It is now 11:31 a.m. and I am giving myself until noon – then if I do not get up and get going I will probably cry.

One thought on “Appalachian Trail

  1. No Tears……Ain’t Nothing But Time…..I Hope Your Night Goes As Well As Can Be Expected…..I Have Always Wanted To Do The A.T. maybe one Day

Leave a Reply

