Bucket List

Yup, usual position minus the coffee plus a Diet Coke waiting for the drugs to kick in.  Damn – mornings are really difficult.  All dressed and ready to go spend my day with Buddy.  And to be honest I really don’t feel like going.  I am sure I will snap out of it as the day goes on but right now I would just like to curl up with my blanket and chill out.

 

  • Go skydiving
  • Visit Vegas & ride EVERY ride on top of the Stratosphere
  • Watch the sunrise on the Atlantic Ocean
  • Watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean
  • Go handgliding (almost but they canceled due to wind conditions)
  • Learn to use a gun / shoot
  • Be in two places at one time
  • Be debt free *I once was but not anymore 😦
  • Learn to kayak
  • Take art classes
  • Paint
  • Learn to play the piano
  • Jet ski
  • See the Northern Lights -Aurora Borealis
  • Ride in a helicopter
  • Learn to drive a motorcycle
  • Learn to juggle
  • Visit Ground Zero
  • Bungee Jump
  • Fly first class
  • Marry a cowboy
  • Watch a meteor shower
  • See the Red Sox win the World Series
  • Learn sign language *I have learned some but have not mastered it yet 🙂
  • Horseback ride somewhere cool
  • Master the hula hoop *I have one sitting in my bedroom.  Again just haven’t mastered it.
  • Fly in a blimp
  • Take a cruise
  • Swim with dolphins
  • Learn to live minimally  *A work in progress.
  • Wake up everyday to beautiful things
  • Roam the country aimlessly in an RV
  • Write a book
  • Live off grid
  • Drive Route 66
  • Go on a hot air balloon ride
  • Rock climb
  • Go snowmobiling
  • Go parasailing
  • Go Ziplining
  • Learn to read music
  • Throw a dart at a world map and go where ever it lands
  • Sleep under the stars
  • Fly in a fighter jet
  • Practice Random Acts of Kindness
  • Climb the Hollywood sign
  • Go deep sea fishing
  • Learn to ski
  • Eat / Try anything once
  • Visit a Psychic / Mind Reader / Palm Reader
  • Learn to dance
  • Learn to ice skate
  • See the Redwoods in California
  • Go to a strip club
  • Go to a gay bar
  • Be my own boss
  • Learn more about computers
  • Visit Key West
  • Go to a Drive-In Theater one more time (haven’t been since I was a child)
  • Hike the Appalachian Trial

I have learned a lot about myself over the years and having a bucket list.

I learned that if I like something I will keep doing it – I actually went for my class A skydiving license but never completed the necessary jumps.  It is an expensive sport to learn.

I have learned I am about as graceful as an elephant.  I just don’t have what it takes to dance, ski or do anything that requires balance and gracefulness.  I spent more time on my ass than the skis and I looked like a complete idiot dancing.

I have learned I like just about anything that gives me an adrenaline rush.

I have learned that you need a lot of money if you are going to do the things on a bucket list.

8 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. I like the cowboy thing…. Yummy
    I saw a license plate once that said “save a horse, ride a cowboy instead.” I thought I would never stop laughing. Somehow, that resonated with me….

Leave a Reply

