Not today

1474530_10151920446368305_1723090544_n

The tower

If I use a pair of binoculars and look out one of my windows I can see this tower.

And when I hike to the tower I get a brilliant view of the City I live in though I haven’t been able to locate my building from the tower.

I hiked today until the sun was almost down.  From past experience and not having my backpack with me I knew enough to not stick around much longer without knowing a clear trail out.

1470393_10151920430063305_1994823605_n

View from the top

I didn’t want the sun to go down and I didn’t want to stop hiking.  It was cold out but the fresh air felt good and I was working up a sweat.

As we were heading out I kept asking Buddy to stop so I could listen and look.  It was dusk and I had seen deer there before and was hoping to catch a glimpse of one today after seeing these beautiful photos taken by Mountain or Molehills.

No deer today.

3 thoughts on “Not today

  1. From your window sight off a compass and writethe heading down. … hike to the tower then from the vantage point you took your heading from sight exact 180 degrees the other way. .. Should put you looking close enough back at your place you might be able to see it with bino’s. Anyway looks like a assume place to hike. I am going to try and get out this weekend, feeling very claustrophobic of late, my lungs crave fresh air. Glad you were able to get out little miss Muse

  2. Mr. Sweetwater thanks for the great idea. I am going to try it out. I hope you get out this weekend and if you do………..take pictures……..lots and lots of pictures.

Leave a Reply

