Blizzard

1497641_10151966590293305_1996590291_n

Beef Stew

Yup, woke up again this morning and (knock on wood) I am not feeling all that bad.  After my usual morning coffee I took a “wake up” shower putting on my favorite new pair of Victoria Secret pajamas and made my way into the kitchen to make a crock-pot full of beef stew which with any luck will be ready by dinner time.  I could not stuff any more fresh veggies or meat into the pot.

Snow started falling sometime this morning while I slept and is supposed to continue at a study pace for the next two days.  Just caught the Governor on the idiot box urging private employers to send employees home, telling people to stock up on supplies and prepare for the worse.  Blizzard warning in place and so am I.  I do not plan on going anywhere for the next couple of days.  I will watch the blizzard unfold from the windows on my third floor apartment.

I’ve lit a couple selected candles around the place and I am trying to decide what project I will work on if any.

I do have some good news to share – last night – after spending the day with Buddy – I spent the evening with the BFF.  It was the first time I have seen her in months.  When we hugged I didn’t want to let her go.  We sipped her new favorite cocktail and talked for hours.  I am so grateful she has forgiven me and has let me back into her life.  It really was a great to see her and her children.

 

7 thoughts on “Blizzard

  1. That looks delicious! I love my slow-cooker – retains all the flavours you lose if you cook in the oven or on the hob. Enjoy! Glad to read you and BFF have put the past behind you X x x

  2. I certainly hoped you had icecream ready. … lol good for you young Muse. …I hope my BFF gets better soon. I wasn’t looking forward to a divorce for my birthday

  3. We’re having similar weather. On Monday, the high is -7 degrees Fahrenheit. The HIGH! The salt on the roads won’t work at that temperature. I hope you stay warm. That beef stew looks delicious.

  4. So happy for you and the bff. Friends can do wonders for the spirit. God does wonderful things and I know prayers are being answered. I have no idea what a blizzard feels like but I bet that stew will make for some good eatin’ lol. Stay warm!

  5. Nothing else in the world better than the unconditional love of a bff. My bff and I have been “together” (not like that) for 27 years. Didn’t talk for one year and it was awful. She’s been in my life longer than my little sister and I can’t imagine my life without her. Glad you have a friend that can forgive and move on. And crock pot meals be Bangin’!!! Love my crock pot!

Leave a Reply

